Netflix sets TUDUM, its first global virtual fan event, on September 25

Netflix announced on Wednesday that it will host its first global fan event in September, titled TUDUM, due to the familiar sound that all viewers of the streaming platform hear for the first time when watching a show or movie.

The fan event will take place virtually on September 25th and will feature the biggest stars and creators of various Netflix projects, representing more than 70 series, movies and specials.

Netflix stated that the goal of TUDUM will be “to entertain and honor Netflix fans all over the world”. The three-hour virtual live stream will begin at 9:30 pm IST / 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm GMT / 1:00 am JST and KST and will be broadcast on Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch .

Pre-shows featuring Korean and Indian series and films, along with anime content, will also take place at 5:30 pm IST / 5:00 am PST / 8:00 am EST / 12:00 pm GMT / 9:00 pm JST and KST on specific channels.

More than 70 movies and series will be featured throughout the three-hour TUDUM event, including some of the most popular comeback seasons on the platform like Stranger Things, Bridgerton and The Witcher, to Money Heist and Cobra Kai, as well as hit movies like Red Observe, Don’t look up, Extraction, The more they fall, The old guard and more.

The complete list of Netflix movies and TV shows to be featured is as follows:

  • Aggretsuko: Season 4
  • a mustache from outside
  • To Traves De Mi Ventana
  • arcane
  • army of thieves
  • black crab
  • Big mouth
  • Bridgerton
  • Brilliant: Samurai Soul
  • Bruised
  • the brown man
  • Snake Kai
  • Colin in Black and White
  • Cowboy Bebop
  • The crown
  • Back at 15
  • don’t look up
  • Emily in Paris
  • Extraction
  • Finding Anamika
  • floor is lava
  • the more they fall
  • hellbound
  • heeramandi
  • Human Resources
  • Interceptor
  • internal work
  • the old guard
  • oscuro deseo
  • Ozark
  • Maldives
  • money theft
  • My name
  • The new World
  • Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie
  • Rebel
  • Rhythm Salvaje
  • Red Warning
  • The Sandman
  • sex education
  • the silent sea
  • i am georgina
  • Weird stuff
  • Super Crooks
  • Ultraman: Season 2
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • Vikings: Valhalla
  • The magician
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin
  • young, famous and african

Fans will have the opportunity to experience breaking news, premiere trailers, exclusive clips during some of the interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars of Netflix. Those interested in hosting a co-stream can even subscribe to TUDUM.com to react on their personal Facebook, Twitch or YouTube channels.


This week it’s Google I/O’s turn on Orbital, the Gadgets 360 podcast, as we discuss Android 12, Wear OS, and more. Later (starting at 27:29), we move on to Army of the Dead, Zack Snyder’s zombie theft movie on Netflix. Orbital is available on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Amazon Music and wherever you get your podcasts.

.

Leave a Comment